Back to all articles
· Updated October 14, 2026Comparison

Best Digital Menu Software for Restaurants in 2026: 10 Platforms Compared on Price

10 digital menu platforms compared in October 2026, with prices from each vendor's own pricing page, free plans, ordering and fees. Menumigo is our product.

Written by The Menumigo Team — Digital menus for restaurants

The best digital menu software depends on one question: do guests need to order and pay from their phone, or only read the menu? For a menu to read, Menumigo (our product), Menubly and iMenuPro are the cheapest starts, and the first two have free plans. For QR ordering, MENU TIGER starts free and FineDine at €27 a month. US restaurants that want marketing built in can look at Popmenu, from $159 a month. All prices below were checked on each vendor's own pricing page on 14 October 2026.

Disclosure: Menumigo is our product. We've described it with the same kind of facts as everyone else, including what it doesn't do, and we say where another platform fits better.


How we compared the platforms

We read each vendor's public pricing page and, where needed, its help centre, on 14 October 2026. We recorded the free plan, the cheapest paid plan, whether the platform takes orders and payments, and any limits the page states. We did not run paid trials or measure loading speed, so this article compares published prices and limits, not performance. Where a vendor page didn't state something, we left it out rather than guess.

Prices are shown in the currency each vendor uses. US prices usually exclude sales tax, and UpMenu states its prices exclude VAT.


Which digital menu software is best? The comparison table

PlatformFree planPaid plans from (October 2026)Takes orders and paymentsBest for
Menumigo (ours)Yes, no time limit: 1 venue, unlimited items, 1 menu QR code, 2 languagesPro €19/month or €180/yearNo, browse-onlyIndependent venues in Europe that need a multilingual menu with the 14 EU allergens
MENU TIGERYes: 1 store, 75 orders a monthRegular $17/monthYesQR ordering on a small budget
FineDineNo (14-day trial, up to 80 items)Starter €27/month, billed annuallyYesHotels and restaurants that want ordering with allergen and nutrition labels
MenublyYes (limits not stated on the pricing page)Pro $9.99/month or $95.99/yearPickup and delivery ordersThe cheapest paid plan with ordering
iMenuProNo (free trial)$16/month or $135/yearNot stated on the pricing pageA simple menu page at a low yearly price
MustHaveMenusNoDesign $24/month, paid annuallyNoPrinted menus as well as digital ones
UpMenuNo (7-day trial)Web Ordering $49/month per locationYesBranded online ordering with add-on modules
Square (US)Yes, $0/monthPlus $49/month per locationYesRestaurants already on Square POS
PopmenuNo (demo)Starter $159/month, prepaid annuallyOrdering as an add-onUS restaurants that want website and marketing tools in one place
GloriaFoodYes, unlimited ordersAdd-ons from $19/monthYesNot recommended for new setups: end of life on 30 April 2027

Price: Free plan with no time limit. Pro is €19 a month or €180 a year and includes one venue; each extra venue is €9 a month or €72 a year. Every new restaurant gets 7 days of Pro, with no card, and then keeps the free plan unless it subscribes.

What the free plan includes: one venue, unlimited menu items, one menu QR code, menus in two languages, 5 AI menu imports and 10 AI translations a month, your logo and banner, and tags for all 14 EU allergens.

What Pro adds: up to 6 menu languages shown at a time (you can swap which ones), unlimited AI imports and translations, QR codes per table with scan tracking, analytics, a loyalty stamp card, Google review, Tripadvisor and social buttons, brand colours, and the option to remove the Menumigo mark.

What it doesn't do: Menumigo takes no orders and no payments, and it has no POS integration. Guests read the menu and order from your staff. The free plan shows the Menumigo mark on your menu.

Choose it if your staff take orders at the table and you need a menu that guests can read in their language, with allergens on every dish. Guests open it in the phone's browser, with no app and no account. Try the demo menu or see pricing.


Price: a free plan for one store and 75 orders a month. Paid plans, billed monthly: Regular $17 (2 stores, 500 orders a month), Advanced $46 (5 stores, 2,000 orders) and Premium $119 (unlimited stores and orders). The pricing page says yearly billing saves 15%. Add-ons include a cloud POS ($30 a month), printer management ($20) and a white-label domain ($29). There is a 14-day trial.

Choose it if guests should order and pay from the table and your volume is low enough for the order caps. Check the cap on the plan you pick against a busy month. We compare it with Menumigo in Menumigo vs MENU TIGER.


FineDine: best for ordering with allergen and nutrition labels

Price: Starter €27, Growth €65 and Premium €127 a month, billed annually (the page says annual billing saves 20%). No free plan. The 14-day trial is limited to 80 items.

Limits: 1,000 orders a month on Starter, 1,500 on Growth and unlimited on Premium. Starter has one language and currency; the higher plans support several, and AI translation is on every plan. Allergen and nutrition labels are on every plan.

Choose it if you run a hotel or a restaurant with international guests and want ordering, fast checkout and tips in one product. See Menumigo vs FineDine.


Price: a free plan with an online menu, a QR menu and pickup and delivery ordering. Pro is $9.99 a month or $95.99 a year, with a 30-day trial. Menubly says it charges no commission.

What we couldn't confirm: the pricing page doesn't state the free plan's limits, or whether menus support several languages and allergen tags. Ask before you build your menu there.

Choose it if you want online ordering for pickup and delivery at the lowest monthly price on this list.


iMenuPro: a simple menu page at a low yearly price

Price: $16 a month, or $135 a year (about $11.25 a month), with unlimited QR scans and a free trial whose length the page doesn't state.

Choose it if you want a plain menu page behind a QR code and prefer paying once a year.


MustHaveMenus: best if you also print menus

Price: Design is $24 a month and Pro $50 per location a month, both paid annually; Enterprise is priced on request. Digital display screens cost $20 per screen a month, and Listings $60 per location a month. There is no free plan. The same pricing page's FAQ quotes a different figure ($59 a month or $600 a year), so confirm the price at checkout.

Choose it if you design printed menus, posters and table tents and want the digital menu from the same files. See Menumigo vs MustHaveMenus.


UpMenu: branded online ordering in modules

Price: per location per month, excluding VAT. Web Ordering costs $49 (75 orders a month), $89 (210 orders) or $169 (unlimited). Tableside Ordering is $19, Reservations $9 and Loyalty $19. There is a 7-day trial with no card, and no free plan. UpMenu says it charges no commission.

Choose it if you want your own ordering website with loyalty and reservations, and you're happy to pay per module.


Square: best if you already use Square POS

Price (US): Free at $0, Plus at $49 and Premium at $149 a month per location. On the free plan, online card payments cost 3.3% + 30¢ each; on Plus and Premium, 2.9% + 30¢. Dine-in QR ordering needs Square Online Plus or Premium.

Choose it if you already run Square at the counter and want the menu, orders and payments in one system. Rates and plans differ outside the US.


Popmenu: best for US restaurants that want marketing built in

Price: Starter $159 a month prepaid annually or $179 month to month; Essentials $269 or $299; a third tier at $449 or $499; Enterprise on request. Online ordering and catering are an add-on that Popmenu describes as commission-free; the page doesn't state its price. There is no free plan; you book a demo.

Choose it if you're a US restaurant that wants website, menu and marketing tools from one vendor and the budget fits. See Menumigo vs Popmenu.


GloriaFood: still free, but closing

GloriaFood, owned by Oracle, offers free online ordering with unlimited orders and no commission. Paid add-ons include card payments ($29 a month), a POS ($49 a month per location on a 2-year commitment) and Advanced Promo Marketing ($19 a month). Its homepage says "GloriaFood will reach end of life on April 30, 2027", so we wouldn't start a new setup on it. If you use it now, export your menu, customers and order history and plan a move. We cover the alternatives in free restaurant ordering apps and Menumigo vs GloriaFood.


Other platforms we checked

  • Toast: a Starter Kit from $0 a month and Point of Sale from $69 a month. Mobile Order & Pay is priced by quote. It makes sense when you want Toast as your POS.
  • Owner.com: $249 a month plus a 5% restaurant fee per order, or $499 a month flat. Guests also pay a 5% order support fee. Demo only.
  • TableQR: done-for-you menus at $480 or $1,200 a year, billed annually only, with allergen tags and 2 to 4 languages.
  • BentoBox: no public prices, and only available to Clover POS customers.

How to choose digital menu software

Do you need ordering, or only a menu?

If a server takes the order at the table, a menu that guests can read is usually enough, and it costs less. Pay for ordering when guests should order and pay without staff, or when takeaway and delivery are a real share of sales. Our guide to order taking apps explains the trade-offs.

What does the free plan leave out?

Check the caps on items, orders, stores, languages and QR codes, and whether the free plan shows the vendor's branding. A free plan with a 75-order cap behaves very differently from one with a cap on menu items.

Can guests read the menu in their language?

In tourist areas this matters as much as the price. Check how many languages each plan allows and whether translations update when you change a dish.

Does every dish show its allergens?

In the EU, restaurants must give allergen information for 14 allergens (Regulation 1169/2011, Annex II), and each country decides how. Check that the platform can tag all 14 on every dish and in every language. Our guide to the 14 EU allergens covers the rules country by country.

What will you pay at your real volume?

Add the subscription, add-ons, card fees and any commission for a typical month. A $0 plan with 3.3% + 30¢ per online order can cost more than a paid plan once orders grow.


FAQ

What is the best free digital menu software?

It depends on what you need. For a menu guests read and order from staff, Menumigo's free plan covers one venue with unlimited items, two languages and all 14 EU allergen tags. For ordering, MENU TIGER's free plan allows 75 orders a month and Menubly has a free plan with pickup and delivery ordering.

How much does digital menu software cost?

In October 2026 the cheapest paid plans on this list were Menubly at $9.99 a month, iMenuPro at $135 a year, MENU TIGER at $17 a month and Menumigo Pro at €19 a month. Paid ordering plans run from $17 a month (MENU TIGER Regular) to $169 a month per location (UpMenu's unlimited Web Ordering), before card fees. Popmenu starts at $159 a month prepaid annually.

Do guests need an app to open a QR code menu?

Not with Menumigo: the menu opens in the phone's browser with no app and no account. Check the same point for any other platform before you choose it.

Is GloriaFood shutting down?

Yes. GloriaFood's homepage says the service will reach end of life on 30 April 2027. Restaurants using it should export their data and move to another ordering or menu platform before then.

Does Menumigo take orders or payments?

No. Menumigo is a browse-only digital menu with no ordering, no payments and no POS integration. Guests read the menu on their phone and order from your staff.

How much does Menumigo cost?

Menumigo has a free plan with no time limit and no card. Pro costs €19 a month or €180 a year for one venue, and each extra venue costs €9 a month or €72 a year.

Sources

The Menumigo Team — Digital menus for restaurants

We build Menumigo and spend most of our week talking to the restaurants running on it, from Lisbon to Antalya. Where this article quotes a number, it comes from menus actually imported on the platform. Where it quotes a rule, the regulation is linked above so you can read it yourself.

Ready to build your digital menu?

Free plan for one venue, no card needed. Import your menu from a photo or a PDF.

Free plan available · 7-day Pro trial · Cancel any time · See full pricing